713-783-8100

Reviews

Universal Auto Center, Woodlake TX and Galleria TX, 77063 and 77056, Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Transmission Repair and Auto Electrical Service

Come visit Universal Auto Center in Woodlake and Galleria! We are proud to specialize in all your Auto Repair needs. As your premier auto repair shop in Woodlake and Galleria, our highly-trained automotive ASE technicians take great pride in their specialties including but not limited to: Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Transmission Repair, and Auto Electrical Service. Each of our reliable specialists undergo extensive automotive repair training to meet all your auto repair needs.

The owners and maintenance experts of Universal Auto Center have been honored to serve Woodlake and Galleria for the past 16 years and many more to come. While we focus on Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Transmission Repair and Auto Electrical Service, we also provide a long range of other auto repair services listed on our services page. Our auto repair experts have built our reputation by superior service here in Woodlake and Galleria.

Whatever your vehicle maintenance requires, come see us at Universal Auto Center today! From Brakes to transmission to engine work, we are your TRUE one stop auto repair shop in Woodlake and Galleria. We provide trustworthy, fast, reliable, and quality work at the right price. Don’t just pass through; come see us for any of your auto repair needs.

Our Certified ALLDATA Market Reviews :: Review Count: 60 :: Average Rating: 99.99% last 6 months

5 star rating
Ginger S. from Houston, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend Universal Auto David is wonderful, I was debating buying a new car or rebuilding my paid off car, David quoted me a price and stuck with it even when more work was discovered. I now have a rebuilt car that runs great and is guaranteed with every part. They are very fair and honest and provide great work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Renee R. from Houston reviewed their last visit on 8/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I had to take the time to write this review because I have honestly never been as happy with a repair shop as I was with this one. They are amazing! Anna was extremely helpful in getting me taken care of. Rojas explained everything to me and was so very nice. I am so glad that I found this place and I will be back! Thank you so much Universal!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mike H. from Houston, TX, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"My first impression came when I heard David speaking with another customer. He mentioned that they work to identify the problem and then see how best to fix it, not just throw new parts at the problem. I liked his vibe and attitude right off the bat."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michelle from Houston, TX, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They take care of vehicle,and treat you like family."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bob B. reviewed their last visit on 5/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly professional service. The work is done right, at a fair price and only the work that needs to be done is recommended."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Alecia from Houston, TX, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very honest and reliable work!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Shelby Craig G. reviewed their last visit on 4/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The best there ever was! Seriously so amazing."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rachel S. from Spring, TX, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are fast and honest and do a great job!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jeannine reviewed their last visit on 1/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very good & honest"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Charles R. from Houston, TX, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The service is always exceptional and the manager makes sure that you get a perfectly tailored experience to your needs. Highly recommended!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kavan from Houston, TX, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Fair prices for good service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tamiko P. from Houston, TX, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend. David is professional and very knowledgeable. And he is very honest. It is very hard to find a good honest mechanic."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 1/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They were great!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Chris H. from Houston, TX, whose Jaguar was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The customer service is excellent. The staff at Universal Auto Center is very professional and well trained. They keep you informed on the status of your vehicle. David's team is honest and trustworthy which is not easy to find in the marketplace. I am a big fan of this company and recommend them to all."
David Rojas
David Rojas:
"Thanks for the great review!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Marvin A. reviewed their last visit on 12/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest prompt and professional staff!!!
Clean shop and Waiting area
"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 12/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Donald W. from Cypress, TX, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They do great work at a great price and the leadership is awesome!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Donald W. from Houston reviewed their last visit on 12/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great work great price and awesome leadership!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Patricia from Houston, TX, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommended. Professional. Clean. Thorough. Convenient."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Leo reviewed their last visit on 10/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The staff is very friendly and professional, I would highly recommend anyone to service there car at Universal"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lynn B. reviewed their last visit on 10/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Reecie L. from Houston, TX, whose Pontiac was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional service. Very friendly staff. David went above and beyond for me during my auto accident to make sure I would be safe to drive my car. This is my automotive repair home now and for as long as I live in Houston."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ginger B. reviewed their last visit on 9/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very nice people. I felt comfortable there."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steve B. from Houston, TX, whose Mercedes-Benz was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and people."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Manuel from Houston, TX, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Your one stop shop with wold class service all around..."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Vicki from Houston, TX, whose Mercedes-Benz was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"My first experience there was very refreshing . The owner has great rapport with his customers, knowledgeable, helpful & he's very informative when updating you on the status of your vehicle. The customer waiting area was very clean. I was very pleased and would definitely recommend this place to other friends."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Scherie from Houston, TX, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Your business seems positive and I 're either ed the ser ices I came to obtain."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Abdou N. reviewed their last visit on 8/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They the best"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kathryn H. from Houston, TX, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service. Honest business. I can count on Rojas to only service my vehicle for what is needed. He runs an honest business."
David Rojas
David Rojas:
"Thank you for your time and a nice review...It was nice having you here..."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Debi reviewed their last visit on 7/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"A Honest auto repair shop!! One in a million and David is there to back up each reapair. His staff is great and have worked with nim for years. No place else dose my car go!
Thanks!!
"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tammy from Houston, TX, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional, elaborate with details and procedure, had a wide variety of services, and great for the price."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rachael F. reviewed their last visit on 6/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would say that the minute I walked into the shop, I felt very welcome there. The owner is such a friendly guy, & everyone made me feel comfortable leaving my car there."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Pat M. from Houston, TX reviewed their last visit on 4/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Convenient. Friendly. Professional. Clean. Thorough. Dependable and Trustworthy."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Francies from Richmond, TX, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Go. Excellent customer service and work. Owner committed to help and serve people."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carol H. from Houston, TX, whose HONDA was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend them."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 4/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are the best."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mayra G. from Houston, TX, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional and Mr. Rojas seemed very honest with his work and in explaining what was wrong with my vehicle."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mikael B. from Houston, whose Infiniti was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I was given a quote MUCH lower than a few other shops. Mechanic made sure to involve me in the diagnostic and showed me the official issue. They had me in and out on my repair in under 2 hours total time from when I walked in to when I drove off. Very friendly."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Charles R. from Houston, TX, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would say it's the best service I have ever had in my life. David has earned my trust with his high quality work and honesty. Visit after visit I grow in appreciation."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Robyn M. reviewed their last visit on 12/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The owner is fair, has a loyal customer base and has hardly ever any change of staff. If a staff is loyal that says everything. Highly recommend!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jim W. from Houston, TX, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"All repairs fixed right the first time. The staff is always helpful and courteous"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anthiny reviewed their last visit on 11/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The service was fast the waiting area was very clean and restroom. Real nice place for mt first visit"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jame J. from Tomball, TX, whose Infiniti was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Universal Auto Center is a hidden gem. The staff is well trained with state of the art service equipment. Universal Auto will not add too much on your plate that you can not afford. I have walked away from many service center's because of outrageous estimates, but I stayed with Universal. All I have to say is bye-bye dealership service center's! !"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Alan M. reviewed their last visit on 9/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The work required was quickly booked in and done within the hour. If someone tells you their is a reputable auto center sitting in a quiet backstreet, you cannot always be certain it is as good as declared, but Universal definitely were on the ball."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nelly R. reviewed their last visit on 9/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I already have recommended you"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Robyn M. reviewed their last visit on 8/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Not to go anywhere else but Univeral Auto Center."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Erin from Houston, TX, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend Universal Auto Center."
David Rojas
David Rojas:
"Thank you for the opportunity...!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Larry V. from Houston reviewed their last visit on 7/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service at a reasonable price. Best auto shop in town."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Larry V. reviewed their last visit on 7/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service at a reasonable price and a friendly, knowledgeable owner."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
D. J. reviewed their last visit on 4/24/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very happy with all work done. Will recxoment to all my friends"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dorian R. reviewed their last visit on 4/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Universal Auto is the best and I would not consider taking my vehicles to any other shop in Texas!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mia reviewed their last visit on 4/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"This shop does a great job, always on top of their services! And technology (:"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kennette K. reviewed their last visit on 3/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The quality of work is outstanding and the pricing is extremely fair... UAC has highly skilled and customer service oriented staff, especially the owner David Rojas."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Greg from Spring, TX, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very trustworthy, always know they will do the right thing."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Wilma R. reviewed their last visit on 10/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Best and honest shop in town"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Susan S. reviewed their last visit on 9/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Warm and caring. Patient and understanding with explaining problems to someone who has little knowledge of auto maintenance. Makes every effort to complete repairs as soon as possible. The only area that needs improvement is returning calls to provide status information. A big "Thank You" to everyone there! -- Susan S."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kyle Coughling from West University, whose BMW was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Beyond And Above My Expectations,clean shop and well trained technicians with the latest technology on diagnostic tools..The guys are very polite and professional will definitely do business again and will recommend...!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Peter A. reviewed their last visit on 6/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, reasonable and Honest."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rick B. from Houston, TX, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The shop personnel exhibit skills and knowledge that exceeds the industry standards. Also, the company stands behind the quality of work they provide and they highly value their customers."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Patricia T. from Houston, TX, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I was very dissapointed to find spilled soda in the cup holder of my very recently detailed car, a restaurant reciept, sunglasses that did not belong to me in passenger side door, my recently filled gas tank was emptied, and according to the oil change paperwork I had from two days prior to drop off, over 100 miles had been added on to my car."
Find out more about this auto repair shop

We service and repair the following makes:

  • Acura Repair
  • Audi Repair
  • BMW Repair
  • Buick Repair
  • Cadillac Repair
  • Chevrolet Repair
  • Chrysler Repair
  • Cummins Repair
  • Daewoo Repair
  • Dodge Repair
  • Duramax Repair
  • Ford Repair
  • Freightliner Repair
  • Geo Repair
  • GM Repair
  • GMC Repair
  • Honda Repair
  • Hummer Repair
  • Hyundai Repair
  • Infiniti Repair
  • International Repair
  • Isuzu Repair
  • Jaguar Repair
  • Jeep Repair
  • Kia Repair
  • Land Rover Repair
  • Lexus Repair
  • Lincoln Repair
  • Mack Repair
  • Mazda Repair
  • Mercedes-Benz Repair
  • Mercury Repair
  • Mini Cooper Repair
  • Mitsubishi Repair
  • Nissan Repair
  • Oldsmobile Repair
  • Plymouth Repair
  • Pontiac Repair
  • Porsche Repair
  • Prius Repair
  • Range Rover Repair
  • Saab Repair
  • Saturn Repair
  • Scion Repair
  • Smart Repair
  • Sprinter Repair
  • Subaru Repair
  • Suzuki Repair
  • Toyota Repair
  • Volkswagen Repair
  • Volvo Repair
  • Yamaha Repair
  • Kubota Repair